NaNoWriMo

The minutes are ticking away fast.  The eve of National Novel Writing Month (NaNoWriMo) is rapidly approaching.  I’m feverishly racing the clock to finish my NaNo preparations.  Here is what I have accomplished so far:

  • My NaNo profile is complete.
  • I have pinpointed my novel idea.
  • I wrote out a brief synopsis of the story plot.
  • I selected a tentative title for my novel..
  • I created my novel on the NaNo website (with some basic cover art and all).
  • I’ve found some of my friends on the website and added them as writing buddies.
  • I did a little spring cleaning on my computers to make everything organized.
  • I’ve done plenty of bragging to my friends, loved ones, and everyone who might listen.

I am clearly off to a great start.  I am psyched and itching to get started.  I’m squirming in my seat in anticipation. However, the last three days before the NaNoWriMo challenge are going to be jammed packed.  I still have lots of preparations left to do:

  • I need to finalize my writing playlist.
  • My outline still isn’t complete.
  • I want to create short dossiers for all the main characters.
  • I must reorganize my workspace.
  • I have a few personal goals to finish and get out of the way.
  • I need to plan my blog post topics for November so my blogs don’t suffer.
  • I should come up with more article topics to write about next month.
  • Oh, and I need to do a lot more praying and crossing fingers!

Will you be taking part in NaNo this year?  If so, are you all set and ready for November 1st?  Or are you still scrambling to complete your challenge preparations?

© Amanda R. Dollak 2013

Comments

Leave a Reply

