I’m Back from My Vacation

Posted: July 12, 2013 in Family, Life, Nature, Writing
Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Beach 001

Some of you have noticed that I’ve been AWOL for quite some time.  I spent over a month on a blogging-free vacation.  Although I love blogging, I needed some time away.  During this vacation of mine, I was the maid of honor at my mother’s wedding.  I took a week long vacation to SC with my family and had the honor of introducing my two children to the beach and the magnificent ocean.  I also spent some time working on my novels and writing some poetry.  But most importantly, I took some time to rest, relax, and de-stress.

It is amazing how stressed, overwhelmed, and bent out of shape we can become after having far too much on our plates for far too long.  Sometimes we just have to stop, shake things up a bit, and get away.  That is what I had to do, but now I feel refreshed and renewed.  I’m back and feeling better than ever!

How are you all doing?  What have you been up to while I was off on my vacation from blogging and overworking?

Comments
  1. Kristen says:

    I’m still taking a break from blogging, although it’s much longer than I expected. It was only going to be about half a month, and now it’s about two months!

Leave a Reply

